#Flashcomp winner!

writing prompt

Very pleased to say that I’ve been chosen as one of the five winners of 1000 Words’ recent flash fiction competition :) The challenge was to write a story of 200 words or less, inspired by the photo above. I managed to resist until half an hour before the competition closed, but got sucked in at the last moment ;)

Sharing the pleasure with some truly excellent writers, both on the winner list and the runner-up list – Shirley Golden,  David Hartley and other writers I’m looking forward to discovering. Make sure you head over to read their work!

My story, From My Body, Flowers Shall Grow, is set to be published on Friday, so I’ll share it on here then :)

Meanwhile, thanks to 1000 Words eds Natalie and Heather for reading and enjoying my piece.

4 thoughts on “#Flashcomp winner!”

Leave a Reply

